Fencing Confederation of Asia

Website Navigation


FIE President
Alisher Usmanov
FIE President

FCA President
Celso L. Dayrit
FCA President

External Links

FIE Logo
FIE 100
Olympics Logo
OCA Logo
Escrime Magazine

Register New User     Forgot Password

Upcoming Events


Asians in Focus

Live Streams

  • Main Content


    The 3rd Independence Cup Fencing Championships-2019 was held successfully in Sheed Suhrawardy Indoor Stadium, Mirpur-10, Dhaka, Bangladesh between March 10 to 14 2019. The organizers hired two foreign referees from South Africa (Mr. Madhuma Sello Given and from Cambodia (Mr. San Sukhyeha) an FIE registered referee, which acted as neutral referees for the event.

    The Opening ceremony's chief guest was Honorable Minister of Liberation War Affairs A.K.M. Muzammel Haque, MP, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh. The Closing ceremonies chief of guest was Honorable State Minister of Youth & Sports, Mr. Zahid Ahsan Russel, MP, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh

    The following teams/organization had took part in the three disciplines fencing events:

    Bangladesh Ansar & VDP (PARA Militia troops)
    Bangladesh Army
    Bangladesh Navy
    Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB)
    Dhaka Commerce College
    Mirpur Fencing Club
    Mymensingh Fencing Association
    Rajshahi Fencing Association
    Quantum Cosmo School & College, Dhaka
    Chittagong Fencing Association
    Sylhet Fencing Association
    Mohamoni Sports Club, Bandorban, Chittagong

    A total of 380 fencers (Male and Female) participated in this championships. Bangladesh Navy got 4 Gold medals, 3 Silver medals & 5 Bronze medals and was placed champion of this tournament. On the otherhand, Ansar & VDP got 4 Gold medals, 2 Silver medals and 4 Bronze medals and was placed runners up of this tournament. Border Guard Bangladesh got 3 Gold medals,, 3 Silver medals and 4 Bronze medals, Bangladesh Army got 1 Gold, 4 Silver and 7 Bronzes, and Quantum got 1 Bronze medal, and Mirpur Fencing Club got both 2 Bronze medals.

    Prize distribution and closing ceremonies was held in March 14, 2019.